Main Project: Storyboards and Animatic

Storyboards have always been a craft that I am passionate in, I felt that the storyboarding process was the more enjoyable aspect of this project, and it is something I definitely want to seek out to do work in, in the future, As I struggle with structuring stories in written form I enjoy putting life into written work through my art, I will now go into the process behind my Storyboards and eventually Animatic at the end of my discussion, I will also go through and talk about the various changes I had made throughout and what I wished I’d have done differently in the outcome in the blogpost where I will be talking about the animation process.

To add, to keep myself in track I also used a Trello blog to help me keep on track of my progress which you can view here; https://trello.com/b/AF7wwcfF/final-year-project

After the storyboards where completed I then began the animatic process to show what the story I am creating would look like on screen, you can see the Animatic here;

When it came to showing our works in a short presentation like stated in my previous post regarding the Raptors and their legs, I was informed that it would be hard when coming to animate to differentiate between the two and the floor, so I opted to change and make their legs thicker but keeping to their chicken-like appearance as I wanted to again keep it realistic but also incorporate my style and keep the cartoon-like appearance consistent throughout.

In the next blog post I will be talking more about my animation process and the challenges I faced along the way, I will also be explaining how I fixed and rectified the issues I came to realise toward the end of the project.


Leave a comment